PSL 9 Trophy unveiling and Previous Edition Trophies

News Desk5 months ago
PSL 9 Trophy unveiling and Previous Edition Trophies

The unveiling of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9 trophy took place in a ceremony attended by the newly appointed PCB Chairperson, Mohsin Naqvi, alongside representatives from various PSL franchises.

PSL 9 trophy unveiled : r/Cricket

Hosted at Lahore’s Racecourse Ground, the event saw the participation of franchise captains, including Shaheen Shah Afridi, Babar Azam, Shan Masood, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, and Sarfaraz Ahmed.

Speculations surrounding Sarfaraz Ahmed’s captaincy seemed to be dispelled as he stood as the sole representative from the Quetta Gladiators franchise at the ceremony.

The presence of current Pakistan T20I skipper, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Test captain, Shan Masood, highlighted the occasion. Masood’s recent transition from Multan Sultans to Karachi Kings led to his appointment as the Kings’ Season-9 captain, following his national role.

Babar, Rizwan, Shadab, and Sarfaraz, all esteemed senior players in the national team, are expected to play pivotal roles in mentoring young talents in addition to their on-field contributions.

Also Read: Multan Sultans’ Star Pacer Ruled Out of PSL 9

Winners of Previous Editions of PSL


The Lahore Qalandars won the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 8 trophy, defeating the Multan Sultans by a narrow margin of 1 run in the final on March 18, 2023. This marked their second consecutive title win in the tournament.

Sportskeeda on X: "The PSL 8 trophy is here 🏆 📸: PSL #CricketTwitter  #indvsaus #australia #india" / X


The Lahore Qalandars won the PSL 7 trophy, defeating the Multan Sultans in the final match.

Pakistan Super League Trophy 2021 | PSL Trophy 2021 Photos Download


The Multan Sultans won the PSL 6 trophy, defeating the Lahore Qalandars in the final match on March 22nd, 2021. It was their first-ever PSL title.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021 complete schedule is Officially confirmed  - My Karachi Alerts


The Karachi Kings won the PSL 5 trophy, defeating the Lahore Qalandars by five wickets in the final.


The Quetta Gladiators won the PSL 4 trophy in 2019. They defeated the Peshawar Zalmi in the final by 8 wickets.

These Are All the Trophies for PSL 2019 – diKHAWA Fashion - 2022 Online  Shopping in Pakistan

Also Read: Who Will Sing the New Anthem of PSL 9? As Netizens Curious


Islamabad United won PSL 3 beating the defending champion Peshawar Zalmi.

Toor on X: "Defending champions gonna take it once again. In shaa Allah #khpalteam 💛 #ZalmiNiklaZalim #PSL2018" / X


Peshawar Zalmi won PSL 2 beating the defending champion Islamabad United .

PSL Trophies From PSL (2016) To PSL (2021) R/Cricket, 49% OFF


Islamabad United won the first ever edition of Pakistan Super League by beating Quetta Gladiators in the Final match.

Check Out How PSL Trophy Changed Over The Years

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.