Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team Gears Up for England Series

News Desk2 weeks ago

The second ODI will be played in Taunton on 26 May, followed by the third ODI in Chelmsford on 29 May.

The series, which is part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25, will be Pakistan’s eighth and final series in the cycle.

Pakistan are currently positioned on fifth spot with 16 points in the 10-team Women’s Championship.

The top five teams from this championship, along with hosts India, will directly qualify for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2025.

Earlier on the tour, both sides had featured in three T20Is, which were won by the hosts 3-0.

Read more: Cricket Sensation Saim Ayub Silences Critics with Impressive Batting Stats

Pakistan women squad: Nida Dar (c), Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza, Muneeba Ali (wk), Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Rameen Shamim, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Tuba Hassan, Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.